Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


bagelbabe

Member Since 28 Nov 2008
Offline Last Active Jul 26 2009 05:20 PM
-----

About Me

about me, I am a fun loving person, I have 2 kiddos, Dean is 8, Amelia is 3.
I am 31 yrs old, I was Born in New Jersey, and now live in Alabama! I am married
to my Husband of 8 yrs, together for 15 years. I was always the kid asking for bread, rolls, etc...
I worked in sandwich shops, pizza, bagel shoppe for a really long time, hence the name bagelbabe is what the customers called me and my husband was bageldude ( he worked there too) .
I was diagnosed in 2007 the day before Thanksgiving with celiac disease, based on my high genetic risk factor, and iga defficency, Since that diagnosis, I have had 2 more visits to GI Drs. and more testing,
which came back normal Iga levels, no Iga defficency, which was the headlight factor for the initial diagnosis! So now after all of that, BTW, I am hypothyroid, and have been underweight most of my life, and have dysautonomia mvp syncope. So which came first the chicken or the egg senario? Hmmm
the world will never know?

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 5
  • Profile Views 1,187
  • Member Title New Community Member
  • Age 36 years old
  • Birthday May 5, 1978
  • Gender
    Not Telling Not Telling

Contact Information


0 Neutral

User Tools

Friends

bagelbabe hasn't added any friends yet.

Latest Visitors

No latest visitors to show