Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      



Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
   
Subscribe Today!


Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

JillianLindsay

Member Since 13 May 2009
Offline Last Active Oct 26 2014 10:11 AM
I have been gluten-free for two years :) Updated 25 Jul · 0 comments
-----

About Me

I am a 31 year old dog trainer, with a BA in Psychology, and a proud mommy to a little boy boy born Nov. 10 / 2012  :) I am a sports addict and love playing hockey and soccer and watching almost anything sports-related. I love to read and I love dogs (of course) and animals of all kinds.

I was officially diagnosed with Celiac disease July 8th/09 and was diagnosed with asthma as a child (diagnosis confirmed as an adult via pulmonary function tests). I've been on the gluten-free diet since July/09. It's very important to me to continue eating healthy and I find the gluten-free diet actually helps with healthier (albeit more expensive) options!

I grew up in the Toronto area (Ontario, Canada) and currently live in Winnipeg, MB with my husband, son, and our 2 dogs.


Community Stats


  • Group Advanced Members
  • Active Posts 398
  • Profile Views 12,402
  • Member Title Advanced Community Member
  • Age 32 years old
  • Birthday May 14, 1983
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Interests
    Soccer, ice hockey, (most sports), reading, outdoors, dog training, animal behaviour
  • Location
    Winnipeg, MB

Contact Information


5 Neutral

User Tools

Latest Visitors

  • Photo

    09 May 2015 - 18:12
  • Photo

    23 Feb 2014 - 06:31
  • Photo

    10 Mar 2013 - 03:51
  • Photo

    21 Nov 2012 - 06:23
  • Photo
    Zakc
    24 Oct 2012 - 17:51
Celiac.com Sponsors: