Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Race

Member Since 11 Aug 2009
Offline Last Active Sep 03 2009 07:16 AM
-----

Topics I've Started

Fudge

03 September 2009 - 06:42 AM

Hey everyone. I read through a lot of thread titles and I don't know if this is here yet or not. I apologize if it is. Years ago I used to buy Mootz Fudge whenever we were at the local fair. I don't know if anyone else has heard of them or not but the fudge is delicious and I usually bought a few pounds... until I couldn't find their ingredients and didn't feel safe eating it. Fudge in general I felt should be gluten free, but I wanted to be sure.

On their website, they say that they process wheat through pretzels and crackers so other products may have gluten from cross-contamination. But I can't find actual ingredients. Does anyone know if Mootz fudge ingredients themselves are gluten free?

I've become a bit paranoid lately as I'm getting symptoms and don't know why. :) I didn't want to hurt myself more as we go off to the fair later.