Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
Subscribe Today!

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Member Since 14 Nov 2009
Offline Last Active Dec 13 2009 11:08 AM

Topics I've Started

Boars Head

09 December 2009 - 05:40 AM

Does or has anyone used Boars Head Condiments?
The Label says Natural Flavors.
But does not say Gluten Free.

A person working for Boars Head said yes it is Gluten Free.
And I said most Celiac's stay away anything that is labeled Naturel Flavors.
So he called his boss from Boars Head and she asked to speak with me.

She told me I was wrong that Natural ingreadents ment dried ingreadents only.
She told me that Wheat Rye Barly and Oats is the only thing to stay from.
She said it is not true about things that come from gluten.
Hidden things. Like extracts, carmel flavoring etc.

I asked questions about where they get them from. She answered she did not know.
She only wanted to tell me what was in the mustard bottle.
I asked if the same was in the barbecue sauce and she said no. So I asked why natural ingredients were not listed.
She had no answer.
I asked her if she went to the warehouse to read labels of the idems that were put in the Conciments and she said no.

She is the head nutritionist for Boars head. But does not read the labels of the ingredents of what is being put into the condments.
And Argued with me about Celiac do's and don't.
Hello I have been Celiac all my life.

It is Hard enough to stay healthy.

Please anyone. Tell me what you think or have experienced. With Boars Head.

Celiac.com Sponsors: