I have some confusion over M&Ms.
M&Ms candy contains Dextrim, but according to a post I read online, the writer, who had celiac disease, contacted M&M/Mars and was told the candy was gluten free as the Dextrim is not gluten containing. I'm curious, then, why in the bestselling book Raising Your Celiac Child by Donna Korn, she lists hundreds of gluten free candies and manufacturers, everything from Hershey's to Cadburys, and does not list M&Ms as an approved candy for celiac kids. Can anyone clear this question up for me?
snoopdawnMember Since 22 Jan 2010
Offline Last Active Jun 15 2010 09:03 PM
- Group Members
- Active Posts 4
- Profile Views 1,787
- Member Title New Community Member
- Age Age Unknown
- Birthday Birthday Unknown
snoopdawn hasn't added any friends yet.