Dr Pepper and Pepsi may be listed as gluten free on their websites but everyone's reactions are different with this disease. Whenever I drink a dark colored soda, I have a reaction like I have eaten gluten.
That doesn't mean they are not gluten free. You react to something in them. Sometimes it is hard to figure out what.