Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


pouncer

Member Since 30 Jul 2010
Offline Last Active Aug 02 2012 09:11 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

Gluten-Free Label But Wheat In Ingredients List

02 August 2012 - 09:11 PM

Hi guys,

I'm a little confused. I live in NZ where apparently the food laws are very strict when it comes to labelling a product gluten-free - it must have no detectable traces of gluten. So I bought Sakata rice crackers (seaweed) as it had a gluten-free sign on the front. Started eating it then noticed that under soy sauce, where was wheat in there!

So, is there some sort of processing method that removes the gluten from it and it is actually gluten-free??

Appreciate your input =)