I've been using some single spices (nutmeg, allspice, ect) from Badia. I know that their current official statement is that their single spices are definitely gluten free. However, I just realized that I had bought them five or six years ago (and who knows how long they were sitting on the grocery store shelf), so they don't have the official "gluten free" stamp on them. I called the company, and the representative told me that she couldn't verify that a slightly older container was gluten free.
I did a search on this board and saw that someone from 2010 contacted Badia and they said that the single spices are gluten free.
The lovely woman from Badia was so sweet and said she'd send me a fresh container of Allspice because she wanted me to feel extra safe . So I will be getting some fresh spices anyway, but I'm curious -
Does anyone know what the Badia's gluten free statement was before 2010?
(I would love to make a chai tea latte right now but am waiting for my new spices )