If you read the articles again you will see that the first article says wheat has been PROPOSED as a fining agent. After running their test they decided it would not be a GOOD proposal.
The second article says wheat is very rarely used anymore and that wines from those small percentage of wineries who still use it, the wine tests to less than 10 PPM and in most cases, 5 PPM. In order to be labeled gluten-free in this country, (even certified gluten-free foods) any food or drink items must test to 20PPM or less. That would mean there is the POTENTIAL for ANY gluten-free item you buy in the store to have more PPM than any wine you might buy.
So if you feel you might react to 10 PPM or less, you should probably avoid all gluten-free foods on the chance that they might have more. It would be best to just stick to whole foods if you are that sensitive.