I just got some Fisher cashews as a Christmas gift. I usually buy Planter's because I know they are safe.
I went to Fisher's website and they make the "Naturally gluten-free" claim and we all know that is meaningless if they are contaminated during processing. I wrote to them but haven't gotten a response yet.
What's also a bit odd is that the website says "gluten-free according to the FDA law of 8/5/13", but that was BEFORE the law went into effect (by about a week). And there is no "gluten-free" on the label.
So I'm here to ask if anyone else eats these and if you have had problems. I can always give them away but if they're OK I'd like to eat them.