Ok, just when I think I have this thing figured out!!!! I just called the Atkins hotline since I had bought some frozen dinners for my daughter. No gluten ingredients listed but I just wanted to make sure since I had the horrible experience with Campbell's hiding barley in their 2% of "secret recipe". The lady answered and said no, they were not gluten free because of the modified food starch. She told me she herself had celiac. I told her that in all the info, MFS in America has to be declared if it was wheat and should be on the label. It was not. She immediately told me that yes for the FDA but not the USDA. They do not have to declare it. So apparently the meat must have it? She told me that she herself did not learn that until starting to work for Atkins. Does anyone know if this is true? I am stunned. For a whole year, I have thought I was keeping her safe.
1974girlMember Since 03 Jan 2012
Offline Last Active Mar 23 2013 03:04 PM
- Group Advanced Members
- Active Posts 318
- Profile Views 3,191
- Member Title Advanced Community Member
- Age Age Unknown
- Birthday Birthday Unknown
1974girl hasn't added any friends yet.