Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
Subscribe Today!

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Member Since 08 Jan 2012
Offline Last Active Aug 15 2015 08:55 PM

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Best Dinner Roll & Stuffing Recipe?

09 November 2014 - 02:13 AM

If you're into making rolls the day of, the ATK recipe for dinner rolls is absolutely amazing. They're still good the second day, but they're so much better still warm. I just made Rudi's stuffing last year. If you look on their website they have different recipes for doctoring it up and I used one of those, but it's also good just following the package directions.

In Topic: For All My Corn Intolerant Friends

08 November 2014 - 11:44 AM

This is hilarious. Maybe instead of buying a bunch of food I don't need I should just make a Thanksgiving pizza and get all the appropriate toys for table decorations. At least I'd still have a turkey and potatoes on the table!

In Topic: Well Colgate Cannot Guarantee Its Soy Free

07 November 2014 - 07:01 PM

Because we're 1% of the population and it would cost a ridiculous amount of money to test them. With us only being 1% we probably only make up a small fraction of a percent for any single drug manufactured. It would be a complete waste of money. We all have to eat, but relatively few of us need to take meds on a regular basis. Frankly, we're just not that special.

In Topic: For All My Corn Intolerant Friends

07 November 2014 - 06:57 PM

I know this isn't corn safe, but they are soy free. For people who aren't into cooking (lookin at you Barty) and who are only feeding one or two people these are great. They come in white, or mixed. Gravy built in too! http://www.jennieo.c...urkey-and-Gravy

In Topic: Glucose From Wheat

06 November 2014 - 11:12 AM

There is a company that samples chocolate at Costco with "maltitol (wheat)" on the label but it is also still labeled as gluten free. I've looked up lots on it (it's the only wheat based sweetener I've ever encountered) and was happy with what I read and have quite happily enjoyed a piece of chocolate every time I see them there. Never had a problem with it. I think if I encountered a similar product with "glucose (wheat)" on the label I'd also happily enjoy it since it shouldn't cause any problems. I also sometimes buy vodka made from wheat if I just need a bargain bottle for something. I don't let the word scare me off of products if the science is behind it being gluten free.

Celiac.com Sponsors: