Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      



Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
   
Subscribe Today!


Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

lovetapioca

Member Since 04 Apr 2012
Offline Last Active Nov 25 2013 10:19 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

Is There Gluten In Hordenine?

25 November 2013 - 06:08 PM

I take several supplements. One of them just changed its formula and now has hordenine extracted from barley. I have no idea if this would include the gluten in the barley, or if so, if it is destroyed in processing, etc. I have been researching and have not been able to find out my answer anywhere.

 

I don't want to take a chance on the supplement, but the original formula helped me so much, I really wanted to take the new one, if possible.

 

Does anyone have an idea if it contains gluten?


Celiac.com Sponsors: