I hate to say this, but if you don't find any other answers, you may want to take a look at the gluten free communion host. I am assuming you are Catholic, yes? The gluten free host - for the Catholic Church - is around 100ppm of gluten. That would not be considered gluten free by the standards the FDA is considering, and does not meet the gluten free standards in the UK, either (which are <20 ppm).
It IS a very small amount of gluten, because it's only the small communion wafer, but that can still cause problems for some people (Biagi F, Campanella J, Martucci S, et al. A milligram of gluten a day keeps the mucosal recovery away: A case report: Nutr Rev. 2004;62(9):360-363 ).
I've heard that some folks in this situation spoke to their priest and arranged to have a separate small cup of consecrated wine put aside for them, so it wasn't contaminated by the sharing.
Thank you for the tips. I'm Episcopalian, not Catholic, often referred to as Catholic Lite, we do have communion every Sunday. I spoke with my priest today and the wafers she got for me were rice flour no gluten, Episcopalian's don't have that no wheat means it's not communion issue I've heard Catholics say. I skipped the wine again and we talked about it. I'm going to just keep skipping for now and in a few months we'll talk about getting my own cup as you mentioned. I'm going to check out that book you sited.