Is Popcorn, Indiana gluten free? Yes. Popcorn and other corn varieties are naturally free of gluten. Gluten is a protein typically found in barley, wheat, rye, their cross-breeds (triticale), and by-products such as flour and MSG. While none of our products contain any of these ingredients and popcorn is a gluten-free grain, we had a FDA-affiliated lab analyze our popcorn because we are very concerned about our customers. The test results found no traces of gluten using the AOAC/CODEX Certified R5 method at a 20 parts per million accuracy level.
So.. Out of concerns (the company's), they've found NO traces of gluten...none. They are only stating that the testing would "find" gluten with an accuracy of up to 20ppm. Pretty definitive, IMO.
It is my opinion that, to be safe, the company is merely ruling out any potential cross-pollination that could occur in the fields. The fact that they don't have to...well, that's even more in their favor. That's pretty darn responsible, IMO.
Coupled with the fact that NONE of their products contain gluten AND it is a dedicated facility? Oh and Non-GMO corn? I'd say their products are about as safe (from gluten) as you could hope to, possibly find.
If I was looking for a "commercial snack product"...I would RUN for the nearest bag.