I have been using AG products for awhile now and just before I was diagnosed, I noticed that their packaging changed to indicate that their products are gluten free. However, I was perusing their website and noticed the following in their FAQ:"Q: Are all AG products gluten-free?
Yes AG products are completely gluten-free. You may notice some of our products contain wheat and oat protein. However, we use a process called hydrolysis to extract the amino acids from these proteins. Once they have been extracted, based upon FDA standards, they are considered gluten-free.
Having said this, we strongly suggest that individuals diagnosed with Celiac Disease or who have any concerns whatsoever to consult with their physician prior to using any cosmetic product."
Is this safe for celiacs or do I need to find new products?