Not been on here for a few weeks as testing the diet, there is a definate pattern here. I have been on gluten free now for 4 weeks and think I have finally stumbled
on the problem, I actually think it is an intolerance to Barley and not wheat etc.
Is this actually possible can you actually have an intolerance to barley and not wheat and other gluten.
The reason I think this is I have now accidentally eaten foods twice that have only contained barley and not wheat.
I have some gluten free cornflakes and today I had cornflakes, it is all i had eaten and within a few hours I had fullness in ears, blocked nose
tingling around head and pressure around face, now I thought how can this be as the cornflakes are gluten free.
Then I realised I had eaten Kelloggs cornflakes by mistake, look at the label and there is only Barley in there.
When I had a blood test it said that there was not a problem with wheat but would the test also cover barley etc.
Thanks for all the help to date and i hope that my experience can help others with similar problems.