So the special sauce is gluten free? I stopped at Mac's with a friend for coffee and saw a sign showing a Big Mac. Oh how I miss that special sauce. I just may try one without the bun myself.
My DIL always orders burgers without buns because she tries to stick to the Atkins diet. I really feel she is gluten intolerant (has psoriasis) but I'm not preaching my diet to anyone. If she asks me about it, I will give it a plug. She always says she feels better when she doesn't eat carbs of any kind. I wonder if it is really only the gluten ones that bother her.
My DD says she limits dairy and wheat. I also think she can give up both but she has to come to that decision herself.
sorry to be the bearer of bad news, bur McD's ingredients list states wheat is in the special sauce.