Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


LaurieAnn13

Member Since 13 Feb 2004
Offline Last Active Nov 30 2006 04:11 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

Juice Plus Nutritional Supplements

06 April 2006 - 12:26 PM

My sister-in-law has just recently started selling these products and keeps asking me to try them. She has checked into them and they have it written down that the products are gluten-free, however alot of them contain barley germ or barley bran, and oat germ or oat bran, something like that, though I can't remember EXACLTY what they were. She even called and spoke with one of the biochemists for the products and he said that these portions of the grains do not contain gluten, that the gluten comes from somewhere else in the grains. He went on to say that nothing is 100% gluten-free, that it is virtually impossible to do this... Has anyone ever heard this before?

This really concerns me because I'm one who is not ultra sensitive to gluten so if I get a tiny amount I probably would never know that I'm doing damage to my body! Yikes!

Thanks,

Laurie