Celiac.com Store     
      
My Account  Newsletters  Shopping Cart  Ready To Checkout  
  Quick Find  
  OR:  Advanced Search  
   » Celiac.com Home » Forum » (Store Home) » Gluten-Free Product Reviews
Manufacturers
What's New? more
Gluten-Free Vegan Comfort Food
Gluten-Free Vegan Comfort Food
$18.00
$9.00
Company Info / Help
Contact Us
About Us
Privacy Notice & Disclaimer
Purchase Policy
Shipping Information
Questions & Answers
Media
Press Releases
Point Program FAQ
Gift Voucher FAQ
Order Tracking
Wholesale & Purchase Orders
Celiac Disease Info
Celiac Information
Celiac Disease Links
Celiac.com Store RSS Feed
Articles
New Articles
All Articles

Affiliate Program
Affiliate Information
Affiliate Program FAQ
Affiliate Log In

Gluten-Free Product Reviews - Unbiased Reviews of the Most Popular Gluten Free Foods & Products

<H1>Gluten-Free Product Reviews - Unbiased Reviews of the Most Popular Gluten Free Foods & Products</H1>

Displaying 1 to 84 (of 84 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Living Gluten-Free For Dummies 2nd Edition by Kimberly Roche

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 20 January, 2014

Product Amount: by Danna Korn
Gluten Free Foods
Living Gluten-Free For Dummies 2nd Edition I just started going gluten free. I went on the internet to find out information about what has gluten and what doesn't. It is very confusing because you don't know what is accurate information and what is not. So a friend recommended this book because it was extremely helpful to her when she went gluten free. This book gives you reputable websites with accurate information. The book is written in a way that is very easy to understand and explains every aspect of going gluten free not only with the eating and the physical way gluten affects your body but also the emotional aspects too which I really appreciated.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Bread by Ashley White

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014

Product Amount: by Laurie Sadowski
Gluten Free Foods
The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Bread I've made the beer bread, the flax seed bread, and plan on making more! This book is great! I can't recommend it enough. I was so hungry for bread and this book is such a gift.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Allergen-Free Baker's Handbook by jennifer becker

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014

Product Amount: by Cybele Pascal
Gluten Free Foods
The Allergen-Free Baker's Handbook I have been using this book for over a year now. I keep prepared mixes of the bread flour mix and the baking mix ready and it's easiest to make them at the same time. I love the Red Velvet Chocolate cake recipe. I skip on the red velvet part and just make the cake and the frosting. I have had non-gluten free friends request this cake for their birthdays. I am not even a fan of cake, but I love this one. Also, the pie crust recipe is simply amazing. People have remarked that my pies are better than any they've ever had (including gluten pies). I have recently been playing with the focaccia recipe and the smell of it baking is intoxicating. The resulting bread is just beautiful. I cannot recommend this book enough. If you have had little success baking gluten free, I urge you to buy this book.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Anita Berryhill

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) This is wonderful publication, especially for keeping up with the latest gluten-free research and studies.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) by Patricia Tribastone

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 30 October, 2013

Product Amount: 4 New Online Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) The Journal of Gluten Sensitivity is my main source for recent research and gluten related topics. I find the information valuable and easy to read. It is the only source that is not watered down to the point of providing no new information, like so many other articles written today.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Kristen Hunger

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 26 April, 2013

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues)


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) by Gerard Lazorko

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 09 December, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Online Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) Nice mix of technical and practical knowledge to help increase awareness in this growing field of study.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Going Gluten-Free - How To Get Started by Patricia Sharp

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 26 November, 2012

Product Amount: by Dr. Rodney Ford
Gluten Free Foods
Going Gluten-Free - How To Get Started I just discovered that I was gluten intolerant. This is one of the first books I bought looking for information on the subject and I'm glad I did. It is a good source of information for a person new to the gluten-free world. It will get you started in the right direction, not only to setting up your new diet plan, but also feeling better, both physically (by sticking to the gluten-free diet) and mentally (because you feel more comfortable about knowing what you are doing). I thought some of the first few recipe/meal suggestions were even making me feel like I was still in the same food world with everyone else, without endangering my sensitive gut. Some of the other recipes, I wasn't too keen about, and still others... I thought maybe I'd like to try that. This book is definitely a good book for the beginner on, as the title says..."Going Gluten-Free". I wish you luck in your new world as I do for myself. I still have a lot of learning to do. My thanks to the authors.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Lisa DeMarco

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Tuesday 20 November, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) I recently renewed my subscription. I find this journal helpful in keeping up with the latest research and reassuring in the everyday struggles of being on a restricted diet. I have been pleased with the current issues and like that access to back issues online is also available. I would recommend this to anyone with a gluten issue or food allergies.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Incredibly Easy Gluten-Free Recipes by Janet Hebenstreit

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 10 November, 2012

Product Amount: by Favorite Brand Name
Gluten Free Foods
Incredibly Easy Gluten-Free Recipes I was very disappointed in the recipes. I wouldn't have bought it if I had seen the recipes. Examples of Recipes: Quinoa-Stuffed Tomatoes, Socca (Nicoise Chickpea Pancakes), Quinoa & Mango Salad, Buckwheat with Zucchini & Mushrooms, Rice Noodles with Broccoli and Tofu, Southwest Spaghetti Squash, and Tuna Steak with Tomatoes and Olives.


Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Becky petrinovich

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 20 September, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) The Journal of Gluten Sensitivity has lots of good information, but I also found it a bit hard to read. Some of the articles are just too science for a layman. However, I took my copy to my doctor, who understood it and has now started ordering it.


Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) by Patricia Tribastone

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 10 August, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Online Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) The Journal of Gluten Sensitivity is a well written update on research and related articles having to do with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity. I had been subscribing to another magazine, but had been dissatisfied with all the fluff in the magazine. I am not really interested in so many recipes and kids meals, and found that I was really searching for more medical related articles. This magazine really answers that. Thank you.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Healthier Without Wheat: A New Understanding of Wheat Allergies, Celiac Disease, and Non-Celiac Gluten Intolerance (Gluten-Free Books) by Agnes Mouroulis

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 05 August, 2012

Product Amount: by Dr. Stephen Wangen
Gluten Free Foods
Healthier Without Wheat: A New Understanding of Wheat Allergies, Celiac Disease, and Non-Celiac Gluten Intolerance (Gluten-Free Books) This is the best book I have read about gluten sensitivity and celiac disease. It is well worth buying! Dr. Wangen is very knowledgeable and I wished he were my doctor. He is also a specialist on other topics, such as irritable bowel syndrome. I really recommend this book for clear understanding of your problems.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Agnes Mouroulis

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 05 August, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) This journal is excellent value. I do not have celiac disease, but I do have a very strong gluten sensitivity. The articles are just as relevant for me as they are for celiacs. They are generally well written and well researched. I have looked up some of the referenced articles for further study. There is a lot of new information that I have not heard or read about before anywhere else. If you want to know more about your condition and disease, I would recommend this journal as a great starting point. Information about your illness is very important, because your average physician or even gastro specialist may not know much about the dangers of gluten.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Vegan Comfort Food by Lynn McCartney

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 20 July, 2012

Product Amount: by Susan O'Brien
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Vegan Comfort Food The idea of comfort food after having recently switched to a vegan diet was very appealing. I have not had this book long, but I have tried a few of the recipes and found them delicious and easy to prepare and very satisfying!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Vegan by Lynn McCartney

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 20 July, 2012

Product Amount: by Susan O'Brien
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Vegan I am new to the world of gluten-free and vegan cooking and I was drawn to the title of this book. I have made a few of the recipes so far and have found the book and ideas very useful. I highly recommend this book.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Free In Five Minutes by Lena Mendes

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Tuesday 26 June, 2012

Product Amount: by Roben Ryberg
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Free In Five Minutes This book is GREAT! I let everything cool for much longer than it recommends, but you really can make bread, a bagel, a brownie in 5 minutes. I use this book almost every day. Love it! I highly recommend it.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) by Cheri Shinaver

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 09 May, 2012

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: White
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) I bought this short for my 10 year old daughter and she just loves it. Very comfortable and washes well.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Theresa Veltri

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 22 April, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) This journal has many interesting and relevant articles. I received the free introductory issue and decided to order a subscription. It's hard to find good information on gluten sensitivity since it's fairly new. I look forward to reading upcoming issues. I'd recommend it without hesitation.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) by Mary Flicek

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 05 April, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Online Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) This is the best newsletter on Celiac I have ever found, with excellent and timely information. Can't imagine being without it.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year by Bette Branyan

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 26 March, 2012

Product Amount: by Jules E. D. Shepard
Gluten Free Foods
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year I was diagnosed in February and my physician told me to stop eating gluten. He told me that I could have a referral to a dietician if I wanted. When I asked how long it would take to feel better, he said "it could take months". I felt I needed to find out as much as I could about this life-changing diagnosis, so I went on line and found this book. I read it the minute I got it and it has helped me tremendously. I refer to it almost daily, and would recommend it to anyone who has or knows someone close with celiac disease. It has been an eye-opener and has taken a lot of the fear out of planning my life. Like the author, I had been baking and cooking for my family since I was 6 yrs old, so changing the way I do that has been challenging. Jules made it easy to follow her instructions and her recipes look great. I have not felt well enough to do much baking yet, but I am looking forward to it.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Barbara Domer-Hostetler

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 03 March, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) A wonderful source of information on Celiac Disease and gluten intolerance/sensitivity. You get a one year subscription, which also entitles you to the online back issues. I always look forward to getting the most recent copy, and have learned so much from the different articles. This subscription is particularly helpful for someone that has recently been diagnosed, or has discovered that they have a problem with gluten. I also recommend it to 'normal' family members as it helps them understand Celiac and gluten intolerance in their loved ones that are dealing with it!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Gluten-Free T-Shirt - Adult XL (Royal Blue Ringer on White) by Christine Delaplace

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 22 February, 2012

Product Amount: Size: Adult Extra Large (XL) - Color: Royal Blue Ringer on White (NOTE: Sizes Run Large)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Gluten-Free T-Shirt - Adult XL (Royal Blue Ringer on White) Hoping for long sleeved Tee Shirts for all year long, thanks for offering, they are just wonderful and available in many colors. They add a spot of cheer to a difficult situation for many.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) by H Mark Johnson

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2012

Product Amount: 4 New Online Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) This is a real "find" for one who is gluten sensitive. In my first issue, I discovered lots of new information that I have incorporated into daily living patterns. Wish the journal came weekly!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Vicki Meier

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 02 January, 2012

Product Amount: by Betty Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) This is a wonderful book to make all those foods you use to eat before gluten changed that, with lots of substitutes and ideas and still using the basic mixes. I love it. Thanks Bette for another wonderful book and Ideas!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Best Gluten-Free Recipes by todd trainor

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 08 December, 2011

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
100 Best Gluten-Free Recipes Got this for the cheesecake recipe. I wasn't disappointed! One of the few recipes that showed you how to make an actual crust for the cheesecake (crumbled cookies, try different flavors!) and it tasted like a "normal" NY cheesecake. No one was able to tell the difference!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) by Patricia E Martin

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 28 October, 2011

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: White
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) I gave this to my newly diagnosed daughter as a gift; she was thrilled and wears it with pride. Actually when she wears it to a casual restaurant it paves the way for the waiters to pay attention to what is on the menu that she can eat and sometimes they fix a special meal for her without even asking. A great ice breaker and then one doesn't have to explain everything in detail to people.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes by Cynthia Greene

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 20 October, 2011

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes I have tried other cookbooks' recipes blending the various "acceptable" flours, but none can compare to Dr. Fenster's special blend! I have used many of her recipes from appetizers, entrees to desserts and, of course, her breads! Even my non-Celiac family & friends exclaim about the flavors, especially of the breads! This cookbook has changed my life! It has caused me to discover how much I love to cook & bake and the joy, relaxation and rewards from creating breads and dishes that please everyone who comes to my table! A MUST HAVE for anyone with Celiac disease!!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Shirley Jewell

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2011

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I have bought four of these cookbooks! A friend that has celiac and his wife were trying to figure out if a pie I made was gluten free. They just were not sure. Then he said to his wife, if she made it, it has to be gluten free! I bought them this book. All the desserts I make are out of this book. You will not be disappointed!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Shweta Mathur

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2011

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) I like the detailed information available in this newsletter. Subscribed about a month ago, but haven't received any issue yet. However, I understand this is normal. Will wait for it though. The archives available are nice to have as well.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (Pink with Black Print) by Micaela Mohr

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 02 September, 2011

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: Pink with Black Print
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (Pink with Black Print) I was so excited to see something about being "gluten free" on a t-shirt that I could buy! Love it! (I ordered this shirt in the women's Medium and it's a bit baggy on me, they run a little big, so I would suggest getting a size smaller.)


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Dangerous Grains (Celiac Disease Books) by Chriss Smith

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 13 May, 2011

Product Amount: by Ron Hoggan
Gluten Free Foods
Dangerous Grains (Celiac Disease Books) I love this Book! It explains so much in detail. It has helped me to understand how my body doesn't process grain, and not only get tested, but my family as well. Well worth it!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Brenda Baker

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 29 April, 2011

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) This is the first gluten-free cookbook I bought when we had to go gluten-free, and I love it. Since then I have purchased a few other cookbooks (gluten-free) that I also like but every recipe I have tried in this book has been really good. The recipe for the bread flour mix is one I use on a regular basis. This is a great cookbook!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Blackbird Bakery Gluten-Free - 75 Recipes by Lena Bartels

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 17 April, 2011

Product Amount: By Karen Morgan
Gluten Free Foods
Blackbird Bakery Gluten-Free - 75 Recipes I recommend buying this cookbook! it is excellent!! There are lots of different recipes and they are all really easy and not to mention great tasting. If eat gluten free this book is a must have!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (Pink with Black Print) by Kathryn Kevit

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 25 February, 2011

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: Pink with Black Print
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (Pink with Black Print) I just got this t-shirt and wore it to work the other day. I love it! It is a very good fit, I was comfortable all day unlike some t-shirts. And I enjoyed the chance to show it off to my co-workers, who know that I have celiac disease. It is a great value for the price!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White with Dark Pink Print) by Jen Hays

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 13 February, 2011

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: White with Dark Pink Print
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White with Dark Pink Print) I love this shirt! My boyfriend got me it for my birthday, and I found it really funny. Whenever I wear it, I always get asked what it means, and I love spreading awareness about Celiac!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Cereal Killers: Celiac Disease and Gluten-Free A to Z (e-book - PDF file download) by Brandon Bradley

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 04 February, 2011

Product Amount: By Dr. Ron Hoggan, Ed. D. and Scott Adams, Founder of Celiac.com
Gluten Free Foods
Cereal Killers: Celiac Disease and Gluten-Free A to Z (e-book - PDF file download) Excellent information; plethora of topics, good balance of scientific evidence vs. clinical vs. patient anecdotal; great insight into possible causes and pathways. This was the second book I read on gluten topics and it opened my eyes to the difference between gluten sensitivity and celiac disease as well as the vastness of other illnesses gluten sensitivity reaches. I'd recommend this book to anybody looking for a deeper understanding of gluten sensitivity, celiac disease, and secondary symptoms. Warning: whereas I began looking primarily for answers specific to my own gluten issues, I ended this book with a newfound hunger to devour every bit of information I could find on gluten sensitivity, even those parts that don't necessarily apply to my situation.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes by Jamie Upton

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Tuesday 25 January, 2011

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes This is a wonderful cook book! She has recipes for all occasions. Her all purpose flour mixture is wonderful and is the main flour mixture that I use now with all recipes. If you are only going to get one cook book this is a great one to get!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Girl (Celiac Disease Books - Paperback) by Lucy Myers

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 13 January, 2011

Product Amount: by Shauna James Ahern
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Girl (Celiac Disease Books - Paperback) Great Book! A must read for anyone who has celiac disease or has a family member who has it. Her writing is fun and interesting and if you love food, your mouth will be watering through most of the book. I really enjoyed it and was very inspired be reading it.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Marika Holte

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 12 November, 2010

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) This book is a great start to gluten free cooking. The premixed flours can be substituted for wheat flour in almost any recipe. The oatmeal cookies are better then non-gluten free oatmeal cookies. I highly recommend this book!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Real Life With Celiac Disease - Troubleshooting and Thriving Gluten Free by Sherrye Landrum

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 04 November, 2010

Product Amount: By Melinda Dennis, MS, RD, LDN and Daniel A. Leffler, MD, MS
Gluten Free Foods
Real Life With Celiac Disease - Troubleshooting and Thriving Gluten Free This book is a "must-have" for anyone with celiac disease. It has chapters contributed by 50 international experts in celiac and one of the authors has celiac, too. It covers every aspect of living with celiac disease and answers all the questions you might have now and in the future. There are personal patient stories in every chapter to help explain and demonstrate the topic of that chapter. It's easy to read and very very helpful. Highly recommended!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-free, Sugar-free Cooking (Celiac Disease Books) by Barbara Gibbons

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010

Product Amount: by Susan O'Brien
Gluten Free Foods No Sugar Added Foods
Gluten-free, Sugar-free Cooking (Celiac Disease Books) I wish there were more cookbooks that addressed both gluten-free and sugar-free diets. There must be thousands of people who could benefit from it. This was the only cookbook I could find that fit that criteria. Some of the recipes do have typos (as the previous reviewer stated) but that is to be expected in any cookbook so just be careful with the ingredients and read each recipe thoroughly before attempting it. Most people are smart enough to figure out mistakes in recipes. Also, this cookbook doesn't seem to feel the need for xantham gum in baked goods. I add it to any recipe for baked goods that don't have it in the ingredient list because it truly helps with the rise and texture in baked goods. Overall, it is a good book to start with if you need both gluten-free and sugar-free recipes.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide by Barbara Gibbons

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010

Product Amount: by Tricia Thompson, M.S., RD
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide This book has a wealth of information necessary to those of us who are recently diagnosed and wonder, 'where do we go from here?'. It is written in plain English and easy to follow and allows you to transition into a gluten-free diet without so much anxiety. I highly recommend it.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Incredibly Easy Gluten-Free Recipes by Barbara Gibbons

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010

Product Amount: by Favorite Brand Name
Gluten Free Foods
Incredibly Easy Gluten-Free Recipes I recently purchased this book and am pleasantly surprised by it. It was full of photographs and had a wide range of recipes from breakfast to desserts. I have tried several recipes from this book and they all turned out very well. Most gluten free cookbooks are full of necessary information to learn how to thrive on a gluten free diet. This is specifically a cookbook with no other information. If you have all the advice and documents you need for living gluten-free, this is a good and inexpensive cookbook to add to your collection.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Life After Bread - Get Off Gluten and Reclaim Your Health (Celiac Disease Books) by Caryn Weber

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 24 September, 2010

Product Amount: by Dr. Eydi Bauer
Gluten Free Foods
Life After Bread - Get Off Gluten and Reclaim Your Health (Celiac Disease Books) I had no idea how many "illnesses" people have that could be related to gluten intolerance. This is a great book that opened my eyes to several conditions 3 of the 6 in my family have. The 3 of us are going to go gluten free and see how we feel. This just my be our answer.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes by Angela Bohrer

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 26 June, 2010

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes I have had this cookbook for a week now and every recipe I have made so far has been amazing. I am a college student and love this book because you do not have to have great cooking skills to use it and create great gluten-free meals.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Kerry Santisteban

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 09 April, 2010

Product Amount: by Bette Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I Highly recommend this book. It's the second book that I bought after I found out that I have celiac. You are given quite a large variety of breads to choose from and a bread machine is not required but can be used. So far everything I have made has a great taste and is easy to make. My favorites are the pita, pizza crust, french bread and cheese nips. I think with summer around the corner I'll try out the hamburger buns next.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Alisa Carstairs

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I love this book! I have it on my e-reader and bought the actual book as well so I refer to it more frequently (and I slop when I cook). This is the second book from this author that I have. I have tried the breads, and biscuits but not any of the sweets. I find that the authors way of having one or two master mixes perfect, makes baking easier and more convenient for me. I was not disappointed in this book and it will be well used.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Bible (Celiac Disease Books) by Alisa Carstairs

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010

Product Amount: by Jax Peters Lowell
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Bible (Celiac Disease Books) I found that this book was informative. The contact information in this book is a great tool to have. The recipes are good. All in all this touches on every detail that is needed. I bought this book as my first informative book and was happy with the results. I refer to it frequently.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Quick & Easy (Gluten-Free Books) by Scott Simmons

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 30 January, 2010

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Quick & Easy (Gluten-Free Books) This book is just full of tips for easy gluten free living and saves many trips to the grocery store; by just stocking your pantry with the author's "must have" items (that can be found at your regular grocery store) that are the main ingredients in lots of these recipes. This book is a necessary tool for the gluten sensitive person who also is on a budget. The advice in this book regarding substutions, etc. has saved me so much time and money and kept me from buying perishable items that might otherwise have gone bad and been wasted. Excellent!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Quick & Easy (Gluten-Free Books) by Jenny Manis

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 28 December, 2009

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Quick & Easy (Gluten-Free Books) I love this cook book! I have an 18 month old that is picky and it makes it hard to find new things that he will eat- and he LOVES most of the recipes in this book. His favorite is the meatloaf- it is great!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year by Keith C. Orth

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 07 November, 2009

Product Amount: by Jules E. D. Shepard
Gluten Free Foods
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year The first year, and all of the years to follow, I saw numerous physicians before being diagnosed with celiac in 1982. Most of my food was ground up, partially digested, no dairy, no breads...pizza... everything changed. Life was miserable back then. If I had known of this book ... things may have been different. In dealing with the changes in diet, physical symptoms and energy levels-this book after 27yrs of dealing with celiac sprue-today is a helping hand. This book should be a necessity...regardless of ones age. There are so many foods that have some sort of a gluten agent in them... you need to have a grocery guide.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Life After Bread - Get Off Gluten and Reclaim Your Health (Celiac Disease Books) by Shelley DeAngelis

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 06 September, 2009

Product Amount: by Dr. Eydi Bauer
Gluten Free Foods
Life After Bread - Get Off Gluten and Reclaim Your Health (Celiac Disease Books) Dr. Eydi Bauer has written the book to purchase for your family and friends as well as yourself. Clearly written and easy to understand, this informative book will go a long way towards making the gluten free life comprehensible to those you love. If you are just starting to explore being gluten-free, this easy-to-read book is complete with the science behind gluten allergies, along with case studies and a few recipes at the end. It's a quick read that supports your gluten-free lifestyle. Thanks Dr. Bauer.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes by Tamie Jones

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 21 August, 2009

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes My sister bought this book for me for Christmas '08. I thought it was going to be another impossible gluten free cookbook. But it is one of my very favorite. I love the different variations for the same recipes due to other food allergies. I reach for this cookbook first. I love it


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Life After Bread - Get Off Gluten and Reclaim Your Health (Celiac Disease Books) by Virginia Farry

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Friday 07 August, 2009

Product Amount: by Dr. Eydi Bauer
Gluten Free Foods
Life After Bread - Get Off Gluten and Reclaim Your Health (Celiac Disease Books) I just finished Dr. Eydi Bauer's book, LIFE AFTER BREAD. What a wonderful and informative read. It's a doctor's own journey into the traumas that occur when you do not realize what gluten intolerancy can do and it is written in clear language and yet full of profound insights and medical truths. I am so impressed with this young woman's exploration of celiac disease and its effects that I must applaud her and her work as well as her desire to help others become aware of what she calls "the silent epidemic." I read it in one sitting and so will you. And the recipes she added to the end of her book are wonderful too.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Deborah Armstrong

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 09 May, 2009

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I have been using this book and several others for 2 years. This is my favorite book. It is easy to read. The recipes are difficult to tell they are gluten free. I cook for my daughter and myself. She takes the cookies and other treats from this book to school and they are loved by all. The angle food cake is just awesome. I have served it at many parties and it was loved by all. I make the angle food cake for my gf friends-they cannot believe they can eat it. It looks awesome and takes as good as it looks. I can't wait to get the bread machine book. I am tired of all the failed attempts of bread making and all the boxed mixes. Baking Classics is a must to have in your home. If you only buy one book to start, buy this one.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Chaya Selig

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 12 April, 2009

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I just received the book and have been reading it, like a novel. It is chock full of good advice and practical experience. In the few days, I have had it, I learned more about gluten free baking then in the fifteen years that we have dealth with this way of eating. I am looking forward to making most of these recipes. Clear instructions and reminders.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year by Sue Kirby

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Tuesday 24 February, 2009

Product Amount: by Jules E. D. Shepard
Gluten Free Foods
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year My 9 year old son has gluten sensitivities and we recently found out the other 3 kids do too. I bought her book out of desperation. Her book is WONDERFUL!!! The book is grand, and it really helps kids get a grasp on what being sensitive to gluten really is. Very well written!!!!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by lisa feiner

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 22 February, 2009

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I think this is a great cookbook. The recipes aren't too difficult, and everything I've made tastes pretty good.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes by Rebecca Volzer

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 31 January, 2009

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
1,000 Gluten-Free Recipes The first gluten-free bible to be an all-purpose gf cookbook and not just a collection of random recipes or specializations. There is a wide variety of recipes that are practical and easy to make, once you learn the techniques, but also will challenge an experienced cook as well. A great book for those new to the gluten free diet and those well familiar with it. On a side note, the bread recipes are the best I have found. The author seems to have tackled nearly every angle of gf baking and cooking and there is an expanded section full of goodies such as pita pockets, Indian naan bread, and holiday specialties such as German Stollen. My non-gf friends constantly ask for more! The price of the book is more than worth it. Not only is it well written and thorough but the author gives you the tools you need to adapt any recipe to the gluten-free, allergen free diet.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) by Deborah Douglas

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 29 January, 2009

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: White
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) I agree with the previous reviewer...this logo is cute for little girls and college aged young women! I would give this t-shirt all five starts if it ran true to size - they run extremely small.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Jaime Opolski

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 01 January, 2009

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I have this book. The cakes are especially awesome. I took 2 cakes to some gatherings, so I would have some sweets to eat. No one knew that they were gluten free. That is a great test.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Elena neus

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 21 December, 2008

Product Amount: by Annalise G. Roberts (Revised and Expanded Second Edition)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Baking Classics 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I love this cookbook. The chocolate Chip cookies are better than the Tollhouse ones I used to make and the sugar cookies fooled all of the kids in my daughter's class. They are easy to follow and basically fool proof.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Quick & Easy (Gluten-Free Books) by Melissa Butler

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 21 December, 2008

Product Amount: by Carol Fenster, Ph.D.
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Quick & Easy (Gluten-Free Books) This was my first gluten free cookbook. It was easier making my first dishes with this book because it wasn't complicated with a ton of ingredients. Loved the meatloaf!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year by Cori Brooks

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 18 December, 2008

Product Amount: by Jules E. D. Shepard
Gluten Free Foods
Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free - The First Year After buying many self help books regarding Celiac Disease, I can honestly say this book is like NO other book! It is primarily due in part to the fact that this book is written by a Celiac patient! This book guides anyone who is helping a Celiac child, friend, or a Celiac themself through the process of coping with and learning how to deal with the struggles of day to day life, and Jules helps us learn that these really aren't struggles, but are managable. I have been eliminating foods that really weren't gluten-free all along, and without Jules, I don't know what I would have done! I can honestly say this is the BEST Celiac Disease book I have ever read. I have purchased her cookbook already, subscribed to her website, and keep in touch with her via email regularly! As a Celiac writing to all of you out there, if you do one thing, you MUST purchase this book!!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) by barb fazekas

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 03 November, 2008

Product Amount: Size: Adult Women's Small (S) - Color: White
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten-Free Princess T-Shirt - Women's Adult S (White) This design is adorable! I would like to see this logo on more items such as hats, jewelry, iron-ons etc.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Michelle Prowse

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 23 October, 2008

Product Amount: by Betty Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I love Bette Hagman and her books. She tells her story about Celiac and it's something we can all relate to, only she was diagnosed in the 1970's. I could not imagine having to find the ingredients needed to bake back in the 1970's. She is so uplifting and begins all of her cookbooks with a lot of useful information about the disease. She has got to be the gluten free guru of the century! I think we have all of her books and the beauty is, she doesn't repeat recipes from book to book.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Michelle Prowse

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 23 October, 2008

Product Amount: by Bette Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) Our favorite pizza crust recipe comes from this book. Not only is it packed with great recipes but they author explains the chemical reactions in baking and why gluten is so important and how to compensate for not having gluten. Besides the recipes - you get bonus educational info as well, BONUS!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by ludena radford

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 16 October, 2008

Product Amount: by Bette Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I used this book to make the first decent loaf of bread I had eaten after being diagnosed with celiacs ---and I now know I don't have to settle for the c *!*! I had been eating before finding the" gluten free gourmet" for a better tasting food than I had been eating - her bread recipes work great in a bread machine also.--


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Gluten-Free Shirt 3/4 Sleeve - Girls Youth Large (L - Kelly Green/Gold) by Kevin Reilly

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 21 August, 2008

Product Amount: Size: Women's Junior Large (L) - Color: Kelly Green/Gold
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Gluten-Free Shirt 3/4 Sleeve - Girls Youth Large (L - Kelly Green/Gold) I love my Gluten Buster shirt! It is so much fun wearing the shirt out and have people ask me what a Gluten Buster is. By wearing the shirt I am able to bring attention to the cause! Just a word of caution: They run small!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Bible (Celiac Disease Books) by Jennifer Lewey, MD

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 02 August, 2008

Product Amount: by Jax Peters Lowell
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Bible (Celiac Disease Books) This was the first book I read after I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease. I found it to be very informative and as important, very easy to read. Jax Peters Lowell is quite witty which makes reading about a new life altering diagnosis and way of life much easier to read, and easier to absorb and remember! I recommend her book to everyone who is newly diagnosed.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Susan Bosma

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Tuesday 15 July, 2008

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) I am so glad I bought this subscription. I am gluten sensitive and have other allergies. I just apply most of the celiac information to my situation. The articles are more up-to-date than most of the books and I have learned something helpful from every article about handling this allergen free lifestyle. I look forward to the time that the research and articles apply to multiple allergies, as most of us have them. I am ordering this for my family to educate and inform them of the seriousness and validity of these conditions. I pray the medical community as a whole, gets on the bandwagon sooner than later, to help the multitudes who are in need of this helpful medical knowledge. Thank you for your great support and dedication to the cause!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) by Kathleen Schoot

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 10 July, 2008

Product Amount: 4 New Paper Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues) This is a good investment, especially for just being diagnosed!!! I have been sharing many of the articles with my family physician since he is not familiar with celiac!! I am finding I am handling much of the diet portion, especially on my own. This is a great reference and ran off my own copies of the specific articles I like to have right in my hands. Many of the articles really make me think I had celiac for quite a long while, and went through other digestive problems and surgeries, possibly unnecessarily.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide by Kathleen Schoot

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 10 July, 2008

Product Amount: by Tricia Thompson, M.S., RD
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Nutrition Guide I am a newly diagnosed celiac and have found myself with the additional dilemna of putting back on now the 30+ pounds that I lost prior to the diagnosis. (The weight loss was NOT due to malnutrition, but a planned diet with my doctor for close to two years.) I found the book to be helpful in setting up a diet where I could note my necessary calories and the servings of each fruit, vegetable, fat, meat, dairy, etc. It also was helpful in reading the food labels and a great resource of where to contact companies for gluten-free products. I also spoke to my family doctor about the possible vitamins and nutrients I could be lacking and about adjusting my medication accordingly. There are recipes included but I have not have the time to really to try them. All this adjusting is going to be on a more bit by bit, with my many time constraints.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Dangerous Grains (Celiac Disease Books) by Ginger Snapper

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 21 June, 2008

Product Amount: by Ron Hoggan
Gluten Free Foods
Dangerous Grains (Celiac Disease Books) This book is a good review of how gluten affects the stomach and also gives basic diet information. It is a bit dated in comparison to others, but it is still a good book to read if you want more information about the way grains impact your health.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Ginger Snapper

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 21 June, 2008

Product Amount: by Betty Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) This is a good book for the beginner as it covers all of the types of flours and how to use them. Of all the Hageman books this one is the one to start with.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness 3/4 Sleeve Shirt - Adult Extra Extra Large (XXL - Red) by SHILO KNOLL

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 08 June, 2008

Product Amount: Size: Adult Extra Extra Large (XXL) - Color: Red (NOTE: Sizes Run Large)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Celiac Disease Awareness 3/4 Sleeve Shirt - Adult Extra Extra Large (XXL - Red) I bought theese shirts for our whole family hoping to catch the eye of other Celiacs in our area. They are Wonderful and run about a size larger than stated in my opinion.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) by Stephanie Johnson

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008

Product Amount: 4 New Online Issues + One Year Internet Access to All Back Issues
Gluten Free Foods
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Online Edition (PDF Downloads - 4 Issues) This is one of the first newsletters that I recieved. I got it when I first went to the doctors and was told I had Celiac. That has been several years but it is still a great resource.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten Busters Gluten-Free T-Shirt - Adult XL (Royal Blue Ringer on White) by Wendy Raymond

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Saturday 08 March, 2008

Product Amount: Size: Adult Extra Large (XL) - Color: Royal Blue Ringer on White (NOTE: Sizes Run Large)
Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Busters Gluten-Free T-Shirt - Adult XL (Royal Blue Ringer on White) I am thrilled to have found this sight. My husband and all his siblings have Celiac and this has been a great find for all of us.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gluten-free, Sugar-free Cooking (Celiac Disease Books) by Brenda Kaluza

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 25 February, 2008

Product Amount: by Susan O'Brien
Gluten Free Foods No Sugar Added Foods
Gluten-free, Sugar-free Cooking (Celiac Disease Books) Very good book, wonderful recipes. There are some typos however, so if the ingredient measurement sounds wrong go with your instincts. I appreciated the learning about the alternatives to sugar as well as substitutions for wheat flours. I'm a gluten-free newbie and I found this book very informative.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Full Of It! The Shocking Truth About Gluten by Trena Merritt

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Monday 31 December, 2007

Product Amount: by Dr. Rodney Ford
Gluten Free Foods
Full Of It! The Shocking Truth About Gluten I must say that this is an interesting and informative read. You wouldn't think gluten could be making so many problems, but for those sensitive or allergic to it, oh yeah! It's everywhere!! If you have family members that don't have this problem, this read may help them understand the condition better. The brain and digestive system are connected. I would recommend this book.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Ramona McCaslin

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 25 November, 2007

Product Amount: by Bette Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) This is the second book that I bought after I found out that I'm gluten intolerant. Once again, I CAN'T RECOMMEND THIS BOOK HIGHLY ENOUGH. My husband loves the rice-itz crackers (I can't hardly keep enough made). I have found Ms. Hagman's books very informative & her recipies are easy to follow.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Ramona McCaslin

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Sunday 25 November, 2007

Product Amount: by Betty Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet - Living Well Without Wheat, 2nd Edition (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) I have just recently found out that I'm gluten intolerant & this book has been a Godsend. I had no clue where to start. This book helped explain what gluten intolerance is & why it's so important to make the dietary changes necessary. Every recipe that I've tried so far is very edible (unlike some of the comercially made stuff)!!! I've been trying these recipies on family & friends & they all agree, they're good!!!! I can't say enough about this book. I highly reccommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) by Catherine Mikkola

Quantity :
 
Product Review Added: Thursday 15 November, 2007

Product Amount: by Bette Hagman
Gluten Free Foods
The Gluten-Free Gourmet Bakes Bread (Gluten-Free Cookbooks) This is a GREAT cookbook! She includes several mixes that you can prepare ahead of time, and then many recipes that use the mixes. The mixes are great time-savers. And, even better, the breads TASTE good - something that is difficult to accomplish when baking gluten-free. I especially love her recipe for Gluten-Free French Bread. The French Bread is so good, even the non-gluten-intolerant members of my family request.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 84 (of 84 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Log In
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Quick Find
 
Advanced Search
arrowFollow us:
  Twitter Facebook Google Plus One RSS
Get Coupons: emailSubscribe
Specials / Sales more
The Gluten-Free Vegan
The Gluten-Free Vegan
$16.95
$10.17
New Products
01.The Allergen-Free Baker's Handbook
02.Allergy-Free and Easy Cooking
03.The Kid-Friendly ADHD & Autism Cookbook
04.Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats
05.Let Them Eat 'Gluten-Free' Cake! T-Shirt - Women's Adult L (White)
Product Reviews more
Journal of Gluten Sensitivity - 1 Year Paper Edition (4 Paper Issues + Online Back Issues)
..
5 of 5 Stars!