Celiac.com 01/13/2021 - We get a lot of questions about which breakfast cereals are gluten-free, and we recently created a list of nearly one hundred gluten-free breakfast cereals.
We've also compiled a list of UNSAFE non-gluten-free breakfast cereals.
The sad answer to that question is 'No.' Despite the fact that Corn Pops are made from milled corn, the ingredients include wheat flour. Since Corn Pops cereal is made with wheat flour, Corn Pops is not gluten-free and not safe for children (or adults) with celiac disease.
Interestingly, in addition to being one of the most popular breakfast cereals, Kellogg's Corn Pops have seen more name changes than just about any other breakfast cereal. Introduced in 1950 as Corn Pops, the name was changed to Sugar Corn Pops, then to Sugar Pops, then to Sugar Corn Pops in 1978, then back to Corn Pops in 1984, then to Pops for a few months in 2006, and finally, the name was changed back to Corn Pops. Whew! After all those changes, Corn Pops are still not gluten-free, so avoid them if you have celiac disease.
Check the company website for more information on Kellogg's Corn Pops, and other Kellogg's products.