Celiac.com 01/31/2012 - Traditionally, Matzo (also known as Matzah or Matza) is an unleavened bread that is eaten during the week-long Jewish holiday known as Passover. However, I just found an amazing gluten-free matzo that I will be sure to have on hand year-round.
Yehuda's Gluten-free Matzo is imported from Israel and is not only Kosher for Passover (Orthodox Union Parve), but it is also certified gluten-free! These crackers are made as a large cracker sheet (approx 7” x 7”) and they have such a wonderful crunch and flakiness to them, and contain just the right amount of salt. Compared with most gluten-free crackers I've had these are lower in both salt and sugar, and they would be perfect to set out for any guests on any occasion (gluten-free or not).
In my opinion the taste of these gluten-free crackers is wonderful. They can be enjoyed on their own, or topped with cheese or meat, or you could crumble them up and put them on top of your favorite dish. I am just so happy to finally have found a gluten-free cracker that tastes great and is versatile, and one that my picky gluten-free two-year-old actually likes to eat as well. I also can't wait to get creative with them in the kitchen and begin using them for things like breaded coatings for fried chicken, toppings for soups and salads and as a basic ingredient in my favorite recipes.
For more info visit their site.