No popular authors found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter

Categories

No categories found.







Ads by Google:


Questions? Join Our Forum:
~1 Million Posts
& Over 66,000 Members!



SHARE THIS PAGE:
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Honey-Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Cinnamon Almond Sauce (Gluten-Free)

This dish can be served as an appetizer or as a side dish for your favorite meal.

Gluten-Free and Vegan

Ads by Google:

Serves 2

Honey-Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Cinnamon Almond Sauce (Gluten-Free)Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. Brussels sprouts
  • 2 cups herbal tea, brewed
  • 2 Tbsp. honey
  • 1/2 cup almond butter
  • 2 Tbsp. Barlean's Flax oil
  • 1/2 cup rice milk
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon
  • 2 Tbsp. warm water

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Place Brussels sprouts in a roasting pan.  Pour 2 cups brewed green tea over Brussels sprouts, then drizzle with honey.  Place into the oven for 30 minutes; flipping sprouts after 15 minutes to ensure even cooking.
  3. Meanwhile, in a medium sized bowl, combine remaining ingredients; mix until well combined. Set aside.
  4. Remove Brussels sprouts from oven; drain remaining liquid.  Transfer sprouts to a serving bowl.
  5. Serve warm with a drizzle of almond sauce.
  6. Enjoy.

Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).












Related Articles



3 Responses:

 
marjorie holder
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
05 Mar 2012 8:15:58 AM PST
It makes being on a celiac diet not so bland. Puts a little zest into the flavor of normal healthy foods.

 
PAS
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingemptyratingempty Unrated
said this on
05 Mar 2012 10:37:41 AM PST
Sounds good, however green tea (mentioned in the directions) is not an herbal tea; it is a caffeinated tea.

 
Flexigirl
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingemptyratingempty Unrated
said this on
09 Mar 2012 7:22:32 PM PST
I noticed the same thing about the tea. So I hope the author can specify whether she means herbal tea or green tea.




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:


Yes, you can eat bananas but only on Sunday. Kidding. Peter has it right. Most fruits, veggies and meats are naturally gluten-free. The problem for celiacs are grains including wheat, rye, barley, and oats (only some celiacs react to oats). Any food though can be contaminated with thos...

Bananas are naturally gluten-free. Fruits do not contain gluten, nor do vegetables. Gluten is found in grain, and you won't likely find that in the produce department. Enjoy, and welcome aboard.

I'm new to this site. Had one test come back + and just had another one done yesterday. Just wondering are Celiac able to eat bananas.

?Less than 7 percent of Americans have celiac disease or another condition that causes gluten sensitivity, which can lead to severe digestive issues,? said ... If gluten-free foods are made with rice flour, as many are, research shows people consuming them may ingest worrisome amounts of arsenic ...

That this not the same thing at all! It?s a rinse in the laundry. Even if it didn?t rinse all the way out, you aren?t trailing flour around the house. There is no reason for people to over react and make life harder. Most of us don?t want to live like that! If this sort of thing w...