No popular authors found.
Ads by Google:

Categories

No categories found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter





Ads by Google:


Follow / Share


  FOLLOW US:
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Pinterest RSS Podcast Email  Get Email Alerts
SHARE:

Popular Articles

No popular articles found.
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Kays Naturals Gluten-Free Almond Delight Protein Puffs

I just tried Kay's Naturals Gluten-free Almond Delight Protein Puffs and I have to say that they were not a disappointment. 

Kays Naturals Gluten-Free Almond Delight Protein PuffsWith only 115 calories, 12 grams of protein and 2.5 grams of fat (no trans fats) per serving, I was a bit skeptical, but this crunchy snack kept me satisfied between meals--guilt free!  I love that it is made with real almond meal and almond butter because I just despise any artificial flavorings.  These little puffs are packaged in individual serving sized bags, which are not only convenient but they help keep the flavors and textures fresh. 

To find out more visit shop.kaysnaturals.com.

Ads by Google:


Note: Articles that appear in the "Gluten-Free Food Reviews"  section of this site are paid advertisements. For more information about this see our Advertising Page.

Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).










Related Articles



1 Response:

 
Andrea
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingemptyratingempty Unrated
said this on
28 May 2012 4:48:40 PM PDT
I just don't want to see sugar or canola oil in any products. I would not eat this cereal. I have ingredients as my top priority. I am not too picky on taste. Either I like it or I don't, but I do not have expectations of food tasting like the gluten-free foods I had before being diagnosed. I am grateful for good ingredients and I am starting to cook a lot more to assure this. Processed foods have to make a profit and they cannot use the best ingredients, all the time.




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:


Looks like this soup does contain gluten: https://www.chilis.com/docs/Chilis-Allergen-Generic.pdf The page that lists gluten free options does not show the enchilada soup as being gluten free (scroll down a few pages).

Okay, you ordered it online. What does the ingredient label say? I did not even know they made a canned or packaged soup? Or did you order online and picked it up at the restaurant? Maybe there is no gluten at all. Maybe they only use masa flour (corn) as the soup base.

I ordered it online and it was an accident. The store is now closed and the internet is not offering any solutions. The customer service helpline is useless.

I think that is a question you should be asking the manager or chef. My best guess would be wheat, but no matter. All three (wheat, barley or rye) can make a person who has celiac disease sick. Do you have celiac disease? Or is it an allergy to wheat (big difference)? Celiac disease i...

this makes me so mad!