Celiac Disease and Gluten-Free Diet Support
Follow / Share
|Get Email Alerts|
- Safe Gluten-Free Food List (Safe Ingredients)
- Unsafe Gluten-Free Food List (Unsafe Ingredients)
- Gluten-Free Alcoholic Beverages
- Celiac Disease Symptoms
- The Gluten-Free Diet 101 - A Beginner's Guide to Going Gluten-Free
- Interpretation of Celiac Disease Blood Test Results
- Is Buckwheat Flour Really Gluten-Free?
St. Claire's Organics Organic Tummy Soothers and Ginger Pastilles (Gluten-Free)
St. Claire's Organics makes many fine candies, but since I have celiac disease I am especially interested in ones that offer more than just flavor.
St. Claire's Organics Tummy Soothers and Ginger Pastilles contain medicinal herbs like ginger, slippery elm, cardamom, fennel and peppermint which have been used for centuries to treat stomach and other ailments. It is nice to see a company that understands the benefit of blending them into their candies to offer their customers more than just taste.
Neither of these gluten-free products contained dairy, casein, corn, soy, egg, nut, fish or shell fish, and both were also vegan, Kosher and GMO-free. Another big plus was that neither of these “candies” tasted too sweet, which I really liked—the sugar taste did not overpower the taste of the herbs.
The Ginger Pastilles had a distinct—but not overpowering—ginger flavor that left a very nice, clean aftertaste. The Tummy Soothers had a slightly minty herbal flavor that was very pleasant. Although I did not have a stomach ache when I tried these, I have the feeling that they really would be very helpful to anyone who did.
Both of these candies provide interesting and unique flavors that you just can't find anywhere else except in products made by St. Claire's Organics.
For more info:
- Ginger Pastilles: https://stclaires.com/organic-sweet-candy/f1-gg.html
- Tummy Soothers: https://stclaires.com/aromatherapy-pastilles/f1-tu.html
Review written by Scott Adams.
Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).
Pure Market Express Organic Gluten-Free Lemon Tart
When I first read the box for this lemon tart, I wasn't exactly excited.... [READ MORE]
Yehuda Gluten Free Matzo-Style Squares
Traditionally, Matzo (also known as Matzah or Matza) is an unleavened bread that is eaten during the week-long Jewish holiday known as Passover.... [READ MORE]
Gluten Out's Gluten-Free Tiramisu
I just enjoyed the most amazing gluten-free tiramisu, something I've missed since going gluten-free nine years ago! This traditional Italian dessert from GlutenOut is made in Italy, but amazingly it can be delivered right to your door.... [READ MORE]