According to Open Original Shared Link, "gluten-free" foods made with oat ingredients are more commonly contaminated than foods made with other "gluten-free" grains. In light of their survey results, people with a high sensitivity to gluten might want to consider taking some extra steps to make sure their oats are truly gluten-free.
The solution? Know your oats! To be sure that your oats are safe, Gluten Free Watchdog recommends following these easy extra steps:
1) Make sure you are sourcing oats from a supplier of purity protocol oats, such as gluten-free Harvest, Avena, or Montana Gluten-Free. Currently, Gluten Free Watchdog does not recommend any...
- Read Full Article...
- 1 comment
- 7,364 views