Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Gfresh404

Is Meclizine Hcl (A Drug For Vertigo) Gluten-Free?

Recommended Posts

Here are the inactive ingredients: Lactose, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Sodium Starch Glycolate, and Talc.  

 

The only one that causes me concern is the Sodium Starch Glycolate - which I've read is usually made from potato, but I'd prefer not to be a guinea pig, especially when I already feel like crap.

 

Thank you in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I call every manufacturer, every time, before filling the prescription or buying a OTC medication. They are expensive and can't be returned if they contain gluten. Some websites for some companies will list if gluten is used or not in the product catalog, some are gluten free manufacturers, some are international with no phone number and I don't bother with them. I have no desire to wait for an email from them when I can just get a human on the phone in 3 minutes. Being this late on a weekend, you won't get an answer until Monday now unless the website for your manufacturer has the information.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...