Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

julissa

Wine For Passover

Recommended Posts

I know this has been written about before, but I guess I just need confirmation as I can't get in touch with the companies. I never drink wine but need to use it for Passover recipes. I wrote to Mogen David about their wine earlier in the week, and got no answer. I tried to call Manischewitz and they don't answer the phone.

 

Are these wines gluten-free??

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In all my time here I have never seen credible evidence that any wine contains gluten. Lots of conjecture and speculation, but no proof. Wine is just not something I worry about.

The credible sources I know of, such as the Canadian Celiac Association, and Shelley Case, all declare wine as gluten-free without ifs, ands or buts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...