Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Rachel:)

Gluten Free, Wheat Free, Dairy Free, Nut Free, Yeast Free, Egg Free, Corn Free, Rice Free

Hello everyone! I'm new to this! Iv been on this diet now for 6 days..I need suggestions or even someone who understands and is in the same boat as me! Any advice is greatly appreciated :)

Hello everyone! I'm new to this! Iv been on this diet now for 6 days..I need suggestions or even someone who understands and is in the same boat as me! Any advice is greatly appreciated :)

Welcome...now what does you diet consist of? And what is the reason for such a restrictive diet?  (If you have posted this previously, I appologize for the query) :rolleyes:...i.e. what boat are you in. B)

Me too!! You know it seems impossible but it can be done! I started about 2 or 3 mtgs ago. I tested out nuts and eggs and am ok with them. Here's the positive:

1) I went from 148 pds to 138 pds

2) my energy level went sky-high. I feel like I'm 20 yrs old again.

3) I've been eating really healthy so I feel more motivated to to play w my daughter and even exercise.

4) food tastes better. I'm not kidding. Last night I boiled chicken and had a plain baked potato. And I thought this was yummy! (Hey I liked Big Macs)

5) my tummy isn't ready to burst (ie no massive alien-like bloating).

6) my neurological symptoms are gone

So yeah it's a real pain in the butt and very inconvenient, but it's a lifestyle change I'm ok with.

Stay with it! You can do it!!