Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

That isn't true. Spelt is wheat. Do you have some scientific sources for this assertion? Please provide reputable sources according to forum rules.



A gluten-free diet means avoiding all foods that contain wheat (including spelt, triticale, and kamut), rye, and barley, and their derivatives.

http://www.cureceliacdisease.org/living-with-celiac/guide/treatment



http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/celiac-disease/DS00319/DSECTION=treatments-and-drugs



NOT ALLOWED IN ANY FORM
Wheat (einkorn, durum, faro, graham, Kamut®, semolina, spelt), rye, barley and triticale

http://www.celiac.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=138&Itemid=239


[url=http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/ddiseases/pubs/celiac/celiac.pdf]


http://www.coeliac.org.uk/gluten-free-diet-lifestyle/gluten-free-diet-faqs

 

 

Gluten is a protein found in:

 

http://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/diet.html

I can find a lot of references that Spelt is not safe for Celiacs

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I really ,ales me very angry that my naturopath knows I am diagnosed celiac and tried to tell me that I can handle eating spelt!! I have lost a lot of faith in this doctor

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...