Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Nikki2777

Pret A Manger/blue Cheese?

Recommended Posts

I have a Pret a Manger near my office and frequently get a salad from there for lunch.  The Chicken and Avocado salad is listed on the website as gluten-free and I've never had a problem with it.  

 

I wanted to get something new and went on their site and saw that the Cobb Salad is listed as Gluten-Free, but it has Blue Cheese on it.  I'm still relatively new at this, and I know sometimes blue cheese can be gluten-free, but isn't it wrong to list this salad as gluten-free?  

 

I'm wondering if I should e-mail the company.  Would you?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lots of bleu cheeses are gluten-free now and Pret is pretty good with their labeling...from my limited experience.  You could contact the company but I am betting that it is and that's why the salad is labeled as gluten-free.  From my experience lately with bleu cheeses, it seems the French still use the older method of starting it on bread so some of the French brands I have seen are not gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...