Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

BelleVie

Now Brand Better Stevia Liquid Sweetener

Recommended Posts

I'm confused. The bottle of cinnamon vanilla stevia that I ordered from iherb says it's produced in a GMP facility that also produces allergens, but that it is gluten free. First question is, do all of you generally avoid things that are made on shared equipment, or is this a no-no? 

 

Also, it says it contains 11% alcohol. Wouldn't that mean it is grain derived? The ingredients list does not state what kind of alcohol it is, it just says "natural cinnamon vanilla flavor in an alcohol base." 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The alcohol is gluten free.  

It is distilled and that renders the gluten harmless.

 

The product statement reads: 

"Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or
tree nut ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes
other ingredients containing these allergens".

 

....which means wheat, milk, egg fish shellfish and tree nuts are in ingredients also processed in the facility.

Likely, the equipment is cleaned thoroughly, as they state they are a facility that practices Good Manufacturing processes.

Yes, the allergens may be present somewhere in the facility, but it does not necessarily mean the stevia is cross contaminated.

 

I have never had an issue with Now Foods G F products, if that helps :) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...