Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mum in Norway

Is It Ok To Have Wheat Grass If You Have Celiac/ Gluten Intolerance/ Wheat Allergy?

Recommended Posts

Technically, it doesn't have the grain and so it should be gluten-free. But think about it - SOME of the grass may have a grain or two, and it is definitely harvested with the same machines as wheat. So it has GOT to be cross-contaminated. I would not eat it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My opinion is just

Technically, it doesn't have the grain and so it should be gluten-free. But think about it - SOME of the grass may have a grain or two, and it is definitely harvested with the same machines as wheat. So it has GOT to be cross-contaminated. I would not eat it.

Exactly what I think! I avoid it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Probably could not pay me to eat it!! I have never heard of eating it any way!! Is it hay? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...