Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Celiac.com Sponsor:

Katie25

New With Celiac Disease And I Don't Want Alcohol I Can Drink

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hello, I am new to this celiac disease and I have to say I don't like it ;) I miss my regular food, and not really caring what I was eating and drinking. But I am going out tonight with friends and I have no clue what can I drink and what can of shots I can take. Can someone please help me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome.

Wine and cider are gluten-free. Distilled spirits are gluten-free. Many mixers, such as cola, soda, ginger ale, and plain juices are gluten-free.

Regular beer contains malted barley and is NOT gluten-free.

Coolers often contain barley malt, but this varies (usually as a result of differences and state liquor laws). Likewise, "hard lemonade" is usually a malt beverage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am happy as a clam with my gin and tonic, rum and coke, whatever I feel like. Cocktail time is one place I have not had to do without favorites, except beer.... and I'm getting used to Red Bridge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...