This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

So... I Went Shopping...

shadowicewolf

shadowicewolf Proficient

and got a two things i've never tried before.

I got some vans cheese crackers and  some hodgson corn bread mix.

Have you guys tried these?

On another note, walmart is having a sale on chex for about $2 a box.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Adalaide Mentor

I've heard really good things about the Van's crackers but just haven't ever tried them.

I swear by Hodgson Mills brownie mix as my go to for in a pinch. I haven't tried the corn bread, but I have tried a few of their other things and have never been disappointed. I made cornbread stuffing last year for Thanksgiving and was planning on probably doing the same this year, which I need cornbread for. I didn't realize Hodgson makes one, but since I know they do I'll probably pick one up.

kareng Grand Master

The Vans are yummy. They have oats - at least the ones I have had.

nvsmom Community Regular

$2?! Wow! Up here Chex is more like $6.

Hope your food is yummy. :)

LauraTX Rising Star

Vans cheese crackers are really good.  Closest thing I have found to cheezits.

IrishHeart Veteran

Yeah, I can plow through a box of Van's cheesey thingies in no time.

It's Karen's fault I got them. I love them, but.

I do not buy them anymore and my thighs are grateful.

kareng Grand Master

Yeah, I can plow through a box of Van's cheesey thingies in no time.

It's Karen's fault I got them. I love them, but.

I do not buy them anymore and my thighs are grateful.