Jump to content
  • Sign Up
AprilBeth2013

Does Anyone Go To Starbucks/dunkin/caribou For Coffee?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I read somewhere - either here or on the Starbucks sight - that mixes are not guaranteed gluten free.  I know there was some controversy last fall about the pumpkin spice lattes not being vegan.  Evidently, it made a lot of vegans angry.  I'll try to find the article later.  I looked up teas as I switched to drinking tea at Starbucks and found that they are gluten free except for four of them.  Naturally, I was drinking one that was not gluten-free.  I'll try to find that article, also.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was never a big coffee drinker prior to diagnosis but now I stay away from caffeine in general - even my teas I drink are caffeine free.[i really don't need any help from the caffeine with my GI issues being as they are].

 

Hopefully others can help you figure out what is safe but always read the ingredient list and inform the barista of your gluten free needs.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is an extreme chance of cc in any starbucks drink, from what I've heard. Both from people online and from asking people who work there. 

 

That being said, do you guys know of anything at starbucks that has a higher chance of other drinks of being gluten free? Coffee and hot chocolate are made on shared equipment. Anything else that I'm missing?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is an extreme chance of cc in any starbucks drink, from what I've heard. Both from people online and from asking people who work there. 

 

That being said, do you guys know of anything at starbucks that has a higher chance of other drinks of being gluten free? Coffee and hot chocolate are made on shared equipment. Anything else that I'm missing?

 

There are  very few coffee ingredients add-ins at Starbucks that have gluten.    Coffees, expressos, etc should all be safe.  They will let you read the ingredients, if you want a flavoring but most are gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I purchase coffee and espresso at many different Starbucks locations along with other coffee shops -- until I developed other intolerances I drank Carmel Macchiatos as a treat once per week...they are gluten free -- yum :)

 

Coffee is safe...as long as you check the ingredients of flavorings and syrups for gluten...Enjoy!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...