user001

How Many Enzyme Pills Do You Take?

Rate this topic

I got some Digest gold yesterday and it says take 1 with a meal but it says to take extra if needed. Is it normal to take more than 1? I am still new to this and I feel like my digestion is still a bit whacked out. Please tell me how I should be using these in conjunction with my gluten free diet so I can start feeling better.

The kind I take said 2 per meal.  I did that as I healed and then weaned myself off them.  I got down to pill per day when I glutened myself and had to go back up to 2 per day, one each with my higher fat meals.  I hope to get down to done if I can manage not to gluten myself again.

Dosage instructions for this one are 1 with a meal, more can be taken if needed. The problem is painful digestion, which I have brought up to my doc, but he seems to not think its a problem because all 3 times i mentioned it, he shrugged it off. The last time he said it probably was 'a little irritable bowel' well my poop has been pretty nice as of late! No D or C associated with this pain, it's just pain. It always seems to be worse with a morning meal unless I drink a protein shake. I sometimes have the pain at night after dinner but not all the time. I had a pretty big dinner last night for the first time in awhile and I took 1 and had no problems. This morning I took 1 and had some serious twinges of pain, but not nearly as bad as normal. Im curious to know if others take more than 1 dose, especially in the early months after diagnosis, which is where I am at.

After 30 years of misdiagnosis and the fact that my diagnosis was due to my own research, I have little faith in doctors. I don't want to be put on pharmaceutical drugs unless absolutely necessary and I don't want to be admitted to the hospital to have anything operated on, unless absolutely necessary.