Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

I just got some Fisher cashews as a Christmas gift. I usually buy Planter's because I know they are safe.  

 

I went to Fisher's website and they make the "Naturally gluten-free" claim and we all know that is meaningless if they are contaminated during processing. I wrote to them but haven't gotten a response yet.

 

What's also a bit odd is that the website says "gluten-free according to the FDA law of 8/5/13", but that was BEFORE the law went into effect (by about a week). And there is no "gluten-free" on the label.

 

So I'm here to ask if anyone else eats these and if you have had problems. I can always give them away but if they're OK I'd like to eat them.

 

Thanks.


gluten-free since June, 2011

It took 3 !/2 years but my intolerances to corn, soy, and everything else (except gluten) are gone!

Life is good!

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Got an answer today:

 

Thank you for contacting us.

 

Please provide the UPC # (10 digit number below the bar code) to inform you if this is a gluten free item.

 

Our facility is not gluten free, we may produce products on the same lines/share equipment as products containing gluten. We follow food safety processes and lines are cleaned between batches to prevent cross contamination. However, individuals who may be very sensitive may be affected.

 

 

Sincerely,
 

The Fisher Nuts Team

 

 

I'll be giving these away.


gluten-free since June, 2011

It took 3 !/2 years but my intolerances to corn, soy, and everything else (except gluten) are gone!

Life is good!

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter



Join eNewsletter