Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

mama2preston

I Have A Question As I Am Newly Diagnosed Just 6 Days Ago

I have had no gluten as far as I know (as again I am new to all of this) for about 3 to 4 days now. I hadn't had Diarrhea in awhile either. But yesterday I was at Sprouts doing my 1st Gluten-Free, Dairy Free Grocery shopping and I literally had to run to the bathroom. Then this morning I had almost like constipation, but this evening my stomach was gurgling and then I had to run to the bathroom again with Diarrhea :( Is this normal when 1st starting Gluten-Free? The only things I have eaten for the last 4 days are: Cinnamon Rice Chex (gluten-free), Almond Milk with vanilla, Some strawberries & bananas,  (Gluten-Free) Ham steak, Baked potato with a bit of green onion,Yesterday: 1 small bag of Lays Potato Chips, Carne asada meat I made with tomatoes & green chiles only & on top of Basmati Rice with Cilantro and a night snack of Van's Gluten-Free Lot's of Everything Crackers. And today A Safeway Select Jumbo Hot dog on a Udi's Gluten-Free Bun with Ketchup, Mustard & Relish and some Glutino Pretzels, a KIND Almond & Coconut bar. Could any of those have Gluten in them?? My stomach is not happy right now :(

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hot dogs sormally have corn syrup in them and if i remember correctly, you are allergic. also beware that they cacn have any number of other fillers. Ham can as well.  Johnsonvill makes a great ground sausage tht is corn free. Not the one in the casing though, you have to get the one that is just ground sausage. Corn could have also been in the crackers.  Read every label, every time.

Join eNewsletter

I would suspect the hot dog as well.. 

*Judy