Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Googles

Construction Clean Up.

They did construction at work last week. I spent a couple hours in the room where it was done last Friday and then was sooo sick on Friday night. I have asked my supervisor to have everything wiped down and the room vacuumed. While this wasn't at my main site, they are also doing construction at my main site where I work. What else needs to be done to make it safe for me to go back. Luckily I'm not in my work place every day because I work in the field, but I don't want to be sick when I go in to work. Any advice would be great. Thanks. 

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I would first inquire with the Construction Co. if gluten dust? is even an issue.  If it is, then maybe you can get a mask to wear.

Good Luck :)  Colleen

HAVE A SUPER SHINY DAY

LTES gem 2014

*Multiple AI Diseases

*General Insanity

"We cautiously travel through life to arrive safely at our death" - J. R. C. , my Son.

Are We There Yet? and Dad says...All you have to do it ride it out.

Comments/views/opinions expressed on the site are my own and are not representative of Forum Admin/Owner

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator

smiley-face-making-cocktail.gif

Join eNewsletter

I think it is unlikely that anyone in the construction company is going to be able to answer you about gluten in the products they use. 

The biggest concerns that I have found when doing work is drywall mud and wallpaper paste. There is a data base that will tell you ingredients in many construction materials. I don't remember what it is called though but perhaps you can find it in a search.