• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rae

Endoscopy & Colonoscopy

Rate this topic

Hello Everyone

Yes I am a newbie. Last year I was diagnosed with IBS-C, then for the last few months my symptoms continue to get worse- bloating, constipation with bouts of diarrehia, adominal pain, and new symptoms such as depression, extreme fatigue, weakness, swollen lympnodes and muscle pain. In Oct (05) my doc requested that I do blood work to check for celiac- it came up positive! I then went gluten-free until now and I still feel like crap. He recently tested me for anemia and hypocyglemic (did not get results yet) and he gave me a B-12 shot. He then request that I get a endo/colonoscopy. So, I met with my Gastrologist today and she seemed very laxed on the whole situation. She said that maybe its not celiac disease and just IBS. I asked her if I should go off the gluten-free diet (and do a gluten-challenge)for the biopsy and She said no. She suggested that I stop all dairy products. She also checked me for some liver disease (through blood work)