Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):


0
steffani521

Sweet Baby Rays BBQ Sauce

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

So my family has only one celiac member and I am the only one willing to give up gluten for him but we make some sacrifices for him such as changing sauces to something safer so he can eat with us.  I read on Facebook that Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce is not gluten free (even though it's labeled so) because of "modified corn starch".  However, when I looked up modified corn starch on a gluten free website, it said it was fine.  However it did not specify if it was safe for celiac.  Any suggestions on this?

Thank you,

Steffani

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Corn is safe for Celiacs.  Sure, there are people who can't have corn, but it isn't because of Celiac disease.

 

You will find a lot of crazy info on the internet. Stick to reliable sites.

 

http://www.cureceliacdisease.org/archives/faq/does-corn-contain-gluten

"...Therefore, corn doesn’t contain gluten,..."

Edited by kareng

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

0


Join eNewsletter