This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Non-Stick Cooking Spray?

E-Ren89

E-Ren89 Newbie

Hello,

I am just getting into the process of learning all I can about products that are Gluten-Free. One of my good friends is a Celiac. I can only imagine the frustration she goes through with foods. I invited her over for a mini dinner party. I have just gotten into cooking and I wanted to do something for her. So with that said, I found a recipe I want to attempt but the whole looking for gluten-free products makes me nervous. This link is what I am going to attempt;  Open Original Shared Link

Now everything seems straightforward and it is even titled to be GlutenFree. But cooking non stick spray, I read that gluten may be in it. I want to find something I can use but will not be something I should concern myself with when she eats this. I saw coconut oil sprays but I do not know how that will effect the flavor for her. I know there are a million ingredients to look for on labels which is why it is a bit intimidating for me but because of how good of a friend she is to me I want to learn everything I can about it so I can cook for her without worry. This particular one I am more so focused on the Non Stick Cooking spray.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

cyclinglady Grand Master