Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


27 minutes ago, KDR said:

Progresso soup check the label on their gluten free products, modified food starch is not

gluten free.

In the rare instance that "modified food starch" is made from wheat, it will say so in the ingredients or Contains statement.  If you wonder what it is made from, email or call and ask.  I think its usually corn or potato

Progresso is part of a large company.  they would not label something gluten-free unless they know it is.  Its a law in the US and Canada.

 

 

Edited by kareng

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Tapioca is also a common source for "modified food starch."


Peter

Diagnosis by biopsy of practically non-existent villi; gluten-free since July 2000. I was retested five years later and the biopsy was normal. You can beat this disease!

Type 1 (autoimmune) diabetes diagnosed in March 1986

Markham, Ontario (borders on Toronto)

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator since 2007

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

0


Join eNewsletter