This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Advice please

Natalia'sMom

Natalia'sMom Newbie

Hello.  

I need advice.  My beautiful 8 year old is in terrible pain.  I took her off gluten and she is so weak and tired and in constant pain and is getting huge bags under her eyes.   I'm scared for her.  

She's due for her upper endoscopy June 13th to confirm Celiac.  

Why is she getting sicker? 

Has anyone tried the Breaking the Vicious Cycle book?

How can I put her back on gluten if she's so sick now?  Should I?  Ugh.  

I just want her to feel better.  

I'm new to this.  We only found out at the end of February but I can't seem to get her well.  We've gotten rid of the gluten in the cat food and shampoo and everywhere I can think of.  Is it the gluten or something else?  Has anyone been through this?

Thanks,

Kirstin

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Darren Apprentice