This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

How do I know my DH is healing?

flabslapper

flabslapper Rookie

Hello, I've been recently diagnosed with celiac disease, but my affliction is DH. I started getting the rash around February, was diagnosed in May, so I'm lucky it was a quick turn-around, so I've only really been gluten-free for a few weeks.

The information I can't seem to find on my own however is what DH looks like when it's heeling? I only ever find pictures of what it looks like when it's flared up, not when it's healing. 

I'm sure I'm also accidentally gluten-ing myself over the weekends, but I'm just really new to this obviously and adjusting has been a little tough.

Thanks for any advice / info you can give me; in a weird way I'm glad that if I was going to get anything, it's something that has a very supportive community and a wide variety of options and foods that i can still eat. Thanks again.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

squirmingitch Veteran