Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


0
Deades

Nature Valley Oats n Honey Granola Bars. safe?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


12 minutes ago, Deades said:

Are these safe?  The ingredients are:. Whole grain oats, sugar, canola oil, rice flour, honey, salt, brown sugar syrup, baking soda, soy lecithin, natural flavor.  I am new at this, but nothing says no to me.  Am I wrong?

Nature Valley has some that are gluten-free.  But I don't think these are.  Oats must be "gluten free oats".  Oats are usually contaminated with wheat during harvesting and transport.  gluten-free oats are specially grown, or at least sorted, to be gluten-free.


 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

0


Join eNewsletter