Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Generally speaking, the answer is no. Most soy sauces contain wheat. There are a few gluten-free ones.

Kikkoman Gluten Free Soy Sauce is one. I use VH brand, but it is only available in Canada.

Avoid soy sauce in restaurants unless you ask first (and expect the answer to be that it isn't safe).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I use San J tamari . I am careful of soy since my gluten challenge as I have not healed enough and don't want to get another intolerance. 

Many also use coconut aminos as well.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just use Coconut secret, they make a product that using coconut aminos as a gluten and soy free option. It can be used exactly like soy sauce in all recipes. They also make a teriyaki and a garlic sauce that are great in stir fry.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...