Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Skooch

Gluten free foods

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, Skooch said:

I am new to the gluten-free way of eating.  Can someone with Celiac disease diagnosis have food with SOY products?  Or is gluten-free on Wheat, Barley, and Rye products??

Thank you in advance

 

Soy is gluten-free.  The only foods we neeed to avoid are ones that contain wheat, rye or barley and non-certfied as gluten-free oats.  Some oats contain wheat from the farming and harvesting process.

Let me get you a link to the list.  Be right back

 

Start here - 

 

Edited by kareng
I'm back!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Right, soy is naturally gluten-free.  But it is often used in soy sauce which usually has gluten in it.  So you have to check ingredient labels.  The other possible issue with soy is that it is a top 8 allergen in the 
USA.  So lots of people have reactions to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Soy is not gluten, but many of us with celiac disease are also intolerant to soy. Most soy sauce has more wheat than soy--read labels carefully. If you are in Canada, VH Soy Sauce is gluten-free. The brand is owned by ConAgra, but is only sold in Canada. VH makes many sauces; most if not all are gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...