This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Newbie Info 101 - Start Here

Scott Adams

• 2 years later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Clari Newbie
On 3/14/2019 at 12:01 PM, Scott Adams said:

For those just starting out, please see this article:

And this post, which is rather old, but mostly still useful:

Thank you, having my biopsy tomorrow morning.

• 6 months later...
Kim L Newbie

Thank you Scott,

This has given me so much more insight and information than I have ever been given.  I have been researching and looking for answers for a few years now.  I will see my Gastroenterologist tomorrow for confirmation of exactly what I have and game plan and this will help arm me with the right questions to ask him and better yet how I can be my best advocate.  Thank you, so glad I found this group!

Kim

• 1 month later...
Debbiere Newbie

Thank you so much for these resources. I had problems when I was 5, and finally I know what is happening with me

• 1 month later...
KaileyC Newbie

Thank you for this. I am 21 years old and just now diagnosed with Celiac disease, had no idea this was something I had and am so scared to find out so late. I see all of this research online saying that a late diagnosis means a greater chance of other autoimmune disorders and it scares me. Is there anyone else out there who is new to this and was diagnosed as an adult?

trents Grand Master

Welcome to the forum, KileyC!